Colson Whitehead
2016 – 2023

Between 2016 and 2023, Colson Whitehead and his novels were the subject of extensive coverage across multiple publications.

Howard Rambsy II

Multiple publications produced coverage on Colson Whitehead, totaling 112 compositions, which included reviews, interviews, and profiles.

The coverage is related to his four novels The Underground Railroad (2016), The Nickel Boys (2019), Crook Manifesto (2021) and Harlem Shuffle (2023).

Here’s a breakdown of the coverage by men, women, and nonbinary journalists.

The majority of journalists providing coverage were white.

The New York Times and NPR produced the most coverage on Whitehead and his novels.